Steering Committee

Mimi McConnell, MWF Contact Person
Pat Maloney, K-12, Project Learning Tree
Christine Anderson-Morehouse, K-12
Tom Mullin, Unity College
Linda Lord, Maine State Librarian
Bridget Besaw, Maine Woods Forever, photographer/videographer
Susan Hammond, Penobscot Nation
Bonnie Newsom, Penobscot Nation
Stephen Bromage, Maine Historical Society
David Mallett, Musician
Karen Woodsum, MWF Contact Person
Warren Whitney, Maine Coast Heritage Trust
Erica Kaufmann, Forest Society of Maine
Ken Olson, Maine Woods Forever Advisor
Kurt Anderson, Maine Farmland Trust
Jennifer Irving, Sebasticook Land Trust
Paul Johnson, MWF Contact Person
Spencer Meyer, U Maine/Orono
Patrick Strauch, Maine Forest Products Council
Mike Wilson, Northern Forest Center & Maine Woods Consortium
Barry Burgason, Huber Resources Corporation
Phil Savignano, Maine Office of Tourism
Maine Dept. Agriculture, Conservation, and Forestry
Al Cowperthwaite, North Maine Woods
Bryan Wentzell, MWF Contact Person
John Rust, Maine Sporting Camp Heritage Foundation
Jean Hoekwater, Baxter State Park
Matt Polstein, New England Outdoor Center
John Willard, The Birches